Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
581 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Been a while since 10/20 when Aceblade (Chef Marc), the BRAD ( hoosierblackbullitt) and I had great fun at Carolina Motorsports Park with Carolina Regional Mustang Club's Performance Driving School, in both some dry but mainly wet on the new surface!
Been following on the interweb a relatively new club of "Maxspeed". Liked that they had pre-information of driving lines and rules, with a beginner driver test. And they hook up the student and instructor over the interweb before the event so they can get to know each other. Also they run CMP and RRR, tracks I know near me.
I am an instructor at CMP with 2 other clubs. Maxspeed accepted my instructor resume and this next weekend I get another beginner student to get him addicted to the road course.
My 08 BLLTT is at the mechanic's, getting PM'ed for the track.

·
Administrator
6,426 Posts
Wow, man! Enjoy!!

·
Premium Member
1,115 Posts
Enjoy! Hope to see you guys at Mohawk Track Experience this year. I'm signed up and plan on bringing the Roush. My other HPDE for the year will be at Hallett during the Mid America Ford Meet in June. Most of my "track time" this year will be autocrossing.

·
Premium Member
581 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am already registered and psyched for Mohawk 21! Mohawk 20 helped get me thru 20, espcially with Treva's suppriance appearance! Treva drove my 08 on the track, Yeah! Bullittheads!
There could be an 01 Bullitt minimally modified Shoot Out at Mohawk 21. Brad and Kurtis, and any other 01 drivers. The glove will be thrown.
I am packed up and headed in the morning to Carolina Motorsports Park to instruct a 22 yoa in his first HPDE in his mom's '19 Camaro 2.SS. I had to research this Chevy. Close to a S550 Mustang. Will be some fun!
My track weekend is free as an instructor.

·
Administrator
6,426 Posts