Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There I was reading the editorial page of the latest "HOT ROD" edition,seems like the editor bought himself a bullitt,and is really happy with it. However a little later on while mentioning the bullittclub, we are refered to as "Bullitt Geeks". Talk about biting the hand that feeds!

·
Premium Member
8,327 Posts
As a computer professional, I do not take "Geek" as a derogatory term. :smile:

And he's hitting the site (otherwise how would he know about all the info here), so he's just as much of a geek as the rest. :smile:

·
Registered
716 Posts
Geek is a term of endearment.

·
Premium Member
8,327 Posts
Geek can be a term of endearment, depends on who says it. :smile:

Seriously, when it comes to movies, books, and websites, usually ANY PR is good PR. :smile:

·
Registered
286 Posts
I read the article in the grocery store this morning...he brought up the "People who are trying to figure out how to preserve the original grease pen markings" in practically the same sentence.

I have to agree with him...some people are way too anal to really enjoy their cars. :smile:

I also noticed how he seemed concerned about how his fellow hot-rodders would think of him for buying the Bullitt...he needs to get over that, unless he wants to buy junk just to make his "pals" happy. :roll:

Scott D.

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
<TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85%><TR><TD><font size=-1>Quote:</font><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT SIZE=-1><BLOCKQUOTE>
On 2002-01-06 10:07, Damdannyboy wrote:
I've been called lot of things,and Geek dose'nt come up on my list. I thinks I'm offended. But hay I'll call Ford to see if they have any BULLITT pocket protectors to send us!!!!

</BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR></TD></TR></TABLE> I guess I took it too seriously, but if Ford does have stock of those Bullitt protectors, I'll take one!!!

·
Registered
147 Posts