Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals!This car will definitaly get you in trouble.While entering onto the interstate I had my radio off and the window down (I wanted to hear my car at wide open throttle),I signaled at the ramp,down shifted,got into the fast lane,and nailed it.Sounded fantastic;chirped 3rd,hit 4th,at 110mph I looked back in my rear view and saw a state trooper 1/4 to 1/2 mile behind me in my.Immediately slowed down and changed lanes.He came up fast and pulled me over.I explained what I was doing and apoligized.He said that there was no excuse for wreckless driving-he stated that I changed lanes across three lanes and accelerated to 80mph!I am an ex-police officer and to be charged,more properly convicted;you must willingly or wantonly drive a vehicle in a manor in such a way as to endanger the public!I have written the same citation on several occasions,such as passing in a no passing zone with a blind hill at over 100mph.My situation was no traffic within 1/4 mile in front of or behind me,with my signal on in a progressive lane change;speeding yes ,wreckless no.I have already contacted a lawyer (a former prosecutor) and I am going to fight it.Any similiar situations?Thanx

·
Registered
144 Posts
Sounds like Smokey is just pissed because you have what he doesn't have! I'd fight it, subpoena his radar calibration records, his radar operator certification records, and just about anything else that you can get your hands on. There's bound to be a technicality in their somewhere that a judge can use to throw out the case.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Well, I got nailed doing 101 out in the country. Just bad luck. Goin to court next week, we'll see how much this costs me =(

·
Registered
568 Posts