Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had the best couple of days and just wanted to share with everyone. I've been trying to sell my motorcycle for a while now and finally sold it last night. Now I can pay off a big chunk of debt and start moving forward in purchasing my first home. I graduated from college yesterday, although my diploma may be awhile before I finally get it. Had the best pre-Christmas get together ever last night with my best friends and my girlfriend. And lastly, I changed the fluid in my tranny to the Redline D4 last night as well. What a pain in the arse! I don't know how anyone else changed theirs, but I had to go through the top and pump it in from there. Unfortunately, it didn't make the dramatic difference I was hoping for. It is much smoother shifting now, but it's still not a nice shift from 1st - 2nd when cold. I really believe that the dealer missaligned something when they were putting the tranny back together. I'm gonna give it a little more time though and see how the fluid works after a weekend of driving. Either way, my Holiday is starting off better than I could have ever hoped for. On that note, Merry Christmas Bullittheads!! :grin:

·
Registered
724 Posts
Congrats and the motorcycle and college. I used to live in no. VA. and still have many ties there, I might even going back for work. Don't let the girlfriend read your post - (had a good night hung out with the girlfriend and changed tranny fluid)that's amusing.

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
HE HE HE. She's a good sport. :wink: She and my bud's girlfriend where inside making dinner and we were out working on my car. Drop me and Escrotumus a line if you move back to the area and we can all get together sometime.

·
Premium Member
5,360 Posts
Congrats Kurt!!! i wish you the very best with ALL your future endevors!!
you been a valuable member of this site!!

·
Registered
610 Posts