Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the Bullitt Club, and someone may have already addressed this, but I'm curious as to how many of you bought your car because of the movie, and how many had never heard of it and just wanted a "cool" special edition mustang. I'm 38 and have always loved the movie chase scene, and I have owned a 68 Stang for over 20 years. My salesman didnt even know the history--he just thought Ford picked a cool "boss-like" name for a limited production car.

·
Registered
466 Posts
I'm right there with you bull1253. Same age (38) and always loved the movie and remember my dad taking me to see it when it first came out. I have always liked mustangs and have wanted another GT (had a '90) but thought I was getting a little too old. This car changed my mind. So yes, the tie-in with the movie affected my purchase as well.

Of the five (5) Alabama Bullitt Heads on this site, so far, three (3) of you are from Tuscaloosa, or close by. What is it you guys know that the rest of the state does'nt?

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lol I dont know, as this is usually a "Ford-deficient" area. I actually had to tell the dealership about the car, and they first said no because they thought it was a SVT product. I worked harder to buy it than they did to sell it. An NO ONE anywhere recognizes the tiein to the movie, and the younger ones never heard of Steve McQueen.

·
Registered
410 Posts
I bought mine because I had A green 67 fastback in high school & the movie

Jeff

DHG 1554
'79 T/A
100mm densecharger

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: BULLITT-1554 on 2001-10-25 17:46 ]</font>

·
Registered
451 Posts