Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4,763 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
But its so draining. maybe its easier with a sprayer idk. but i started the process of painting the interior of my house last night. and im happy with the turn out. i still need to do some touch up though.

Im going for the vintage style in this room along with my Dinning room. the Fan is a vintage Desk top Westinghouse fan. and the light is a old Phone turned into a Desk Light.

Attachments

·
Registered
923 Posts
I'm the type of person that can't walk away from something after I've started it. I started painting the inside of my house at 5:00 on a Friday night and went straight through until 9:00 Sunday. I did the entire inside! All of the bedrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen...

I did the same thing on the outside. My neighbor hired three guys to paint his house. It took three of them 3 days to paint the outside. I did mine by myself in a day and a half.

·
Registered
923 Posts
I like the way your room came out, Aaron. Looks good!

·
Registered
4,763 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Kevin. I also Have a bad back (yes only 22 and bad back), and I killed my wrists from the years of skateboarding so after a while they get really soar and worn out. as well as the fact that when i was getting down off the stool i must have twisted wrong and pulled my back out. lol im a mess at only 22. ill 30 and crippled you watch. lol

·
Registered
923 Posts
Seems just like yesterday that you were 21...

·
Premium Member
7,414 Posts
I think what it is I hate about painting, (like our bedroom) is moving allthe crap we have, especially the bed headboard/shelf/cabinet combo! That I'll have to take apart!

The part I hate about outside house painting is the prep work, if you want a good paint job the prep will take just as much time.
Of course with the right equipment it can be painted pretty fast, amazing what 4 guys can do in a day!

·
Registered
923 Posts