Registered
448 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
LOL, oh well, my black beauty knows she is the real deal. :smile:

:bullitt:

·
Registered
2,424 Posts
Every part is readily available but supposedly if someone did change a GT into a Bullitt it would cost $8,000 in parts not including labor it they changed everything. That's why Ford put the ID tags on. They're having a horrible time with counterfeit 35th anniversary Mustangs which are easy to duplicate. At least ours, besides the halogram tag, has a unique paint job if you got DHG.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: barry bullitt on 2001-10-12 16:04 ]</font>

·
Registered
822 Posts
Hi all

I am a rookie to this site, although I am a true mustang fan and I do own # 1853. I want to add some of those cool additions that you all have on your names, (ie the photos and captions) How do I do that, (more specifically, where and on what page is the upload option at). Thanks, I will talk more when I get those additions added.

·
Banned
975 Posts
If someone can not buy the real thing. They will try to clone the Bullitt. I am building a 2002 V-6 Coupe for my youngest daughter. It will have the Bullitt Wheels and tires, It already has the side scoops from the factory, the grill was the first item she changed. Yes , it is not the real thing but she is happy and so am I.

·
Registered
1,574 Posts
Remember imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. Replica Saleens, Cobras, Shelbys, etc are more common than you realize. If you see one appreciate it for what it is...A nice looking Mustang. It's all good.

·
Registered
835 Posts