Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
BEST BULLITT Nats 06
13,027 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been summoned for Jury Duty for the 2nd time in my life. Actually got chosen as a juror 14 years ago. It was for a residential burglary.

Any one else serve jury duty? NOT looking forward to doing all that waiting around and calling in every evening to see if I show up the next morning and trying to find parking in the court house parking lot. :irked:

·
Registered
10,404 Posts
You are very lucky to have been called to serve.

·
Premium Member
18,819 Posts
Take some knitting stuff and car mags with you.

·
Premium Member
18,819 Posts
TwoStangWmn said:
Any one else serve jury duty?
Yes, while I was a Police Officer. I took some knitting stuff and car mags with me.

·
BEST BULLITT Nats 06
13,027 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
PY said:
Yes, while I was a Police Officer. I took some knitting stuff and car mags with me.
Yes, nice cover there Collin... :lol: You knitting? Yeah right..... :py2:

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
PY said:
LOL too funny PY :)

·
Former Owner of 2001 DHG1557
840 Posts
Yes, did it once, way back when in early 80's. Boring as hell, got on a jury for somebody sueing his broker for commodities trading, gold and silver, broker lost him $50,000. Bottom line, we sat through boring testimony for a couple of days, and right before we could deliberate on the matter, they settled out of court. Hope I never have to go through that again, waste of time. By the way, jury got together after trial and voted for Broker, he did nothing he wasn't authorized to do.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Went once about a year ago. Me and another person overheard from a camera news man what the whole thing was about and ended up getting all the jurors dismissed. It was about 25 people that got off doing jury duty.

·
Registered
9,084 Posts
You realize by me posting how long it's been since I served on a jury, I will now be notified to serve on a jury !