Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
419 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got my Modified Mustangs in the mail yesterday and was disappointed to see that Scott Hoag's monthly column is no longer there. Also, for those of you who check out this mag each month...heads up, its no longer called Modified Mustang. Its now, Modified Mustangs and Fords. The integrated another mag with this one to show off all types/ years of Mustangs/ Fords. Kinda of a bummer to me as I have a two year subscription and really bought it just to see the stang mods/ articles. :doubt:

·
Car Whisperer
21,377 Posts
one of the main reasons I got a subscription to that was because of Scott Hoag's column...wonder what happened. If it is him, I'm OK with that, if they stopped it, I am not.

·
Registered
90 Posts
I'm a long time Mustangs & Fords subscriber, and was a little disappointed when they merged with Modified Mustangs. My subscription goes to April 2011. I just received my new magazine yesterday and haven't had a chance to read it yet. I'll hold judgment until I do.

·
Premium Member
12,040 Posts
Modified was being printed here in Canada. The idea was while the US $ was kicking the crap out of ours it made economic sense. However, now that our $ is pretty much on par the costs increased by over 2 Million per year. As a result everyone but one employee was given his papers and the Mag is now based in Florida.

This is just a tidbit of the info I got from a very good source.

·
Registered
'01 #5253
463 Posts
Got mine yesterday as well. I was soo excited about this magazine when I discovered it at the FFW event in Orlando, that I bought a subscription the following week at NMRA in Bradenton. Now I'm not sure about the new format. I really liked the old. I am glad they are keeping the nice thick glossy paper. That was a huge selling point. I'll give it time.

·
Registered
7,977 Posts