Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just joking, who wouldn't love the bullitt?!?! I just want to ask though: what are the best ways to add some horse power and torque to my bullitt. I'm new to this, and looking for all the tips I can get.

Thanks!

·
Registered
252 Posts
Cold air induction kit or ram air is a good place to start. Maybe a set of final drive gears. 3.73 seem to be the preferance. As far as simple mods on the bullitt any further and you would risk some of the "uniqueness." Opening up the exhaust would certainly help although you would lose the custom sound. Maybe a set of headers or a Dr. Gas X pipe. The options are endless. Just look around the boards a bit. Everyone tools around a bit. But it might be in your best interest to look at a Mustang GT based message board. This crowd is far less likely to do heavy modding on their cars due to exclusivity.
Here are some links for you to look at though.
www.blueovalnews.com
www.karkraft.com
www.drgas.com
www.densecharger.com
These are just a start. I'm positive you will find MILLIONS more links and begin the process of making your mustang truly YOURS. Good luck.

·
Registered
6,191 Posts
<TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85%><TR><TD><font size=-1>Quote:</font><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT SIZE=-1><BLOCKQUOTE>
On 2001-06-07 01:05, Lok N Lod wrote:
But it might be in your best interest to look at a Mustang GT based message board. This crowd is far less likely to do heavy modding on their cars due to exclusivity.
</BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR></TD></TR></TABLE>

Lol. It is amazing how much things have changed since the car first came out. Seems like originality flew right out the door (for the most part).

~Colby

·
Registered
10,357 Posts
Colby,