Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Lifetime Supporting Member
40,822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Was out in the Bullitt again today and noticed (again) that no matter where I was, sun or shade, a wide strip of GLARE made reading the tach and speedo nearly impossible. I studied the set-up, and it appears that Ford made the entire inside of the insets flat black, so where is this glare coming from? Don't say the bright aluminum framework, because it is OUTSIDE the holes and shouldn't be a factor. So, where's the glare coming from? :confused:

·
Registered
1,623 Posts
I have not noticed a glare on the instrument panel??? I have however noticed the reflection of the dashboard in the windshield on very sunny days (with all my 05+ mustangs). I just figured it was the angle of the windshield.

·
Registered
282 Posts
Cant say I have any problems with glare on the tach or speedo. I do get the glare on the windshield on sunny days.

·
Registered
162 Posts
I haven't noticed any glare.
Jim, once again, your problem seems to be unique.
Have you noticed a black cloud following you? :)

·
40,822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Black cloud?

walc said:
I haven't noticed any glare.
Jim, once again, your problem seems to be unique.
Have you noticed a black cloud following you? :)
No, no clouds that I've noticed. Look, I'm not making this stuff up. There was a glare, I saw it, and it was NOT a U.F.O. And don't say I've got cataracts, because I prefer Rincoln Continentals. :lol: Oh, well, chalk it up to yet another "unsolved mystery." :grumpy:

·
Registered
417 Posts
Are you wearing mirrored sunglasses? :smile:

Have you installed a dash mat in the car? If not maybe what you're seeing is the glare of the sun reflecting off the top of the dash board and somehow bouncing off one of the windows.

·
40,822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
All right, then.

rblack4405 said:
drive at night