Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a new 08' Bullitt about 3 weeks ago. I posted a few questions RE: oil change frequency, (also the 1st one, when?), using regular gas; is that a bad thing? Really I am looking for general advice, I have owned lots of Ford cars, never a Mustang and I am a real novice on the IMBOC site. I can't even find where I asked the questions. I love my DHG #2168.

I live in the Orlando area, so it gets hot and wet in summer, winters, are wonderful. I have 615 miles on the odometer and plan to drive it as infrequently as my heart allows, garage kept. So assuming I can find my own new thread again I will gladly listen to all. I am happy to be a part of this. I believe this special edition is truly the best thing I have ever seen for the price and well beyond. I would love to drive it everyday, but then again I want this kept as new. I put a couple light coats of liquid glass on it, and use Meguiar's Ultimate Detailer and Stoner Invisible Glass on the windows, which is the best thing I have ever used on windows, try this stuff!

I have HID headlights, they are amazing; pure brilliant clean white light and the active alarm which I know nothing about, some pointers there would be nice! I can drive this thing though.

Enough now, I await any responses for maintaining it from new and on through the years. Thanks, the other Terry

·
Banned
1,313 Posts
Terry said:
I bought a new 08' Bullitt about 3 weeks ago. I posted a few questions RE: oil change frequency, (also the 1st one, when?), using regular gas; is that a bad thing? Really I am looking for general advice, I have owned lots of Ford cars, never a Mustang and I am a real novice on the IMBOC site. I can't even find where I asked the questions. I love my DHG #2168.