Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So now that i've got 40,000 on the Bullitt i think its time to get into some engine mods. I really dont want to fork over so much for a supercharger when cams are 1/5 the price. I've got a friend that will install everything for free. So im asking you opinion on cams. The car is my daily driver but i am a college student but i commute (40 minute drive 3 times a week). So i really dont want to kill my gas mileage but it already sucks so im sure it will even out after the cams because of the exhaust and intake. So here is what i was thinking:

Comp Cams Extreme Energy Stage III Cams: $549.95 Option 2:(VT N/A cams)
Comp Cams Beehive Valve Springs: $184.95
C&L 80mm mass air kit with trueflow inlet pipe: $339.95
Magnaflow Magnapack catback exhaust: $469.00
Headers ( i've been looking on ebay for a good deal then i will find a midpipe afterwords)
FRPP 373 gears: 189.99
Tune: ??? ( any guessers)

Im reading another thread on here where somebody wanted some cams also. If your getting the stage II cams why not just get the stage III ones? The idle is more aggresive correct? I do not want to buy new heads, that will put me back alot. If i used the VT stage II cams could i just buy new vavle springs and upgrade the intake and exhaust along with a tune and everything be ok? I've had a thread on this before but i've been stackin paper so in the next 30 days i could have these set up

·
Registered
987 Posts
Anything above a stage 1 u will need to replace the springs. But Stage 3 will kill u on gase cuz its more of a top end came. I would go wit a stage 2 or 1. Just make sure after u have it done u get the car tuned to get the most out of it.

But I tell u now u will get bored really quick wit the power they make and then u will b looking for more.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
OGBATMAN said: