Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not new to reading this forum, just new to posting. I have a black bullitt. I went 13.86 stock (no paxton), 13.77 with gears (no paxton). I put in the Paxton and WOW!! I cannot wait to get back to the track. I have the exact same drivability that I had before the install. You do not notice that there is a supercharger until you stomp the gas. The whole hole in the pan thing was NO BIG DEAL. I have basic knowledge and skills (I work as a teacher not an auto tech) and did the entire install myself. It took about 20 hours. Plan it right because you will have to send your computer to Paxton. I REALLY like them. I was missing one part (intake tube) and had a defective part (discharge tube). They overnighted the replacements no questions asked.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Did you have to put any other mods on your engine in order to put the supercharger. I ask because I want to get one but am afraid it might hurt the engine. THank you!

·
Registered
93 Posts
what was ur best time man? and how much hp at the wheels?

·
Premium Member
2,363 Posts
What is a Paxton S/C worth down there? I saw one (used I assume) in the classifieds here for $1,500 Canadian. Not that I'm really interested in supercharging #3817, but maybe somebody would want to call about this. The number in the ad is (519) 684-9958. There wasn't any more info in the ad.

·
Registered
1,143 Posts
My advise would be to dyno tune your car before you run it to hard, as the 2001 4.6's have a tendency to blow up under boost due to fuel issues. Go to stangnet or the corral forums to see what I mean.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Hello,