Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys,
I am about 5 days out from owning a Bullitt. Now, I am looking for your favorite tips and tricks. Favorite bolt on. Favorite upgrade. HP and gas mileage gains too! What to look for before I drive off the lot, etc.

About the car:
'08, HG, build no. 36xx, HIDs, Sat radio, anti theft, Shaker 500. Approx 36 miles - of which I drove 20 during the test drive.

About me:
Soon to be ex-BMW driver. Driven and autocrossed them since since 1984. Been President and held every other position in the local BMW club. I am a pretty good mechanic - but you can't do much to the new cars. I drive about 25k a year (70/30 hwy/burbs). I don't sell a car until it has 150,000 on it. The last Ford in my family was my Dad's brand new 1974 Maverick Grabber (please tell me that Ford makes a better car today than they did then!!)

Thanks in advance for any ideas!

·
Registered
92 Posts
Hi Bob, Welcome to Bullitt ownership (almost)! I'm about 6 weeks and 1750 miles into mine and I really like it. I too am a BMW owner-really love them, too but they're quite different beasts than a Mustang. The one add-on I've done is a plenum cover, available from Ford that fits (strangely enough!) over the intake plenum. I was going to start a thread w/ my various "Bullitt musings" w/ some photos tonight but I got tied up on the phone and was too tired to download photos when I was finished. I'll try tomorrow. Are you getting yours locally or "cross country" as several of us have done? Good luck w/ the delivery!

·
Premium Member
4,220 Posts
I have 3 add ons
1. tinted windows
2. 10 coats of wax
3. case of beer

·
Registered
1,934 Posts
Short shifter and properly sticky tires

·
Premium Member
1,935 Posts
BlackPony said:
I have 3 add ons
1. tinted windows
2. 10 coats of wax
3. case of beer
I agree!!:lol:

·
Registered
162 Posts
Welcome, Bob. :)
Keep it stock.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·