Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
7,235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone here try one on the Bullitt or other 99-04 GT? Only problem,I see, is a note on possible pulley to hood clearence issue. Looks like a very dependable kit,with no fuel pump upgrade needed, for 350-400 HP.
Looking for rock solid dependability, 350-400 HP,which is plenty.

·
Premium Member
873 Posts
For $100 less, you can go with a Kenne Bell. They are rock solid and dependable. You get everything you need except a set of plugs (<$20), and you can be certain to get 380-400hp right out of the box with a stock motor. Also, no interference with the hood. Just my $.02 as I have no experience with Saleen.
Bruce

·
Registered
190 Posts
I agree with the above statement on the Kenne Bell. Twin screw blowers are more efficient and you'll have more room to grow if you want to with the Kenne Bell over the Saleen. IMO, the Saleen is a waste of money if you can get a KB for the same price if not cheaper.

·
Registered
591 Posts
Ditto, the Saleen and Roush kits are high priced and there are better blowers for the $$.

·
Banned
7,235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm sure there are cheaper blower setups that will provide more capacity than the Roush,Saleens and such. But for my HP target,which is very conservative,I want OEM type durability first over any additional power.
I had read about some blower seal issues on several KB units. One guy had to send his back for a leaking oil seal issue,within a month.

·
Premium Member
1,458 Posts
waste of money and you'll be lucky to get 350 out of it

·
Banned
7,235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
If we are talking 350 RWHP,that is plenty for a happy long life Bullitt 2V engine.
I'm in the,"what if" thinking right now. I certainly don't have the budget to build another 2V engine should something go south,with a blower setup,which it often does.
350 RWHP,would make any '01 Bullitt owner happy,especially one over 50!