Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got this in email today. Please reply directly to Mike Deacon if interested.

This is an enquiry e-mail via http://www.imboc.com/main from:
Mike Deacon <[email protected]>

Hi guys, I am a New Zealand journalist who is travelling to San Francisco on July
16. I want to write a feature re-tracing the famous Mustang car chase taken by Steve
McQueen in Bullitt. Could a member of your club meet me for a couple of hours in a
Mustang as near to the one Steve drove as possible? I can guarantee a good picture
feature spread. Please get back to me as soon as possible.

</pre>

·
Registered
873 Posts
Come on Mike(1968Medic) wake up....it's almost 8am your time. You don't want to miss out on a chance for some more magazine coverage. :)

·
Registered
816 Posts
I am awake. Just finishing a 72hr. shift!!! I will contact him ASAP!!
Thanks everyone!!

·
Registered
816 Posts
Well havn't heard from him as of yet. I don't know, it would be a pretty expencive trip for me. 600+ mile round trip. You all know what happened to last time I tried to drive to SF.
No if I did go, I would probably cheat and tow it there. Cheaper then paying to drive this gas hog that far.

·
BEST BULLITT Nats 06
13,031 Posts
DO IT Mike! Maybe a friend has a trailer you can borrow to trailer it there? Rent one? You would do us all proud. :cool:

·
Registered
7,977 Posts
Man you HAVE to go for it. GO MAN GO !!!!!!! Tow it push it pull it but GO !!!!!!!!! :bigguns:

·
Registered
41 Posts
:eek: you have to be kidding right? That kind of PR for your car would be awesome (plus I know you would love the chance to show it off...again)! I'm sure you know someone with a trailer you could borrow. I don't think you're cheating, just being $$smart! JUST DO IT :lol:

·
Registered
873 Posts
1968medic said: