Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,282 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a little advice from those who have the SCT.

I currently have the following items ready to install and don't expect to do any "major" mods (blower, heads, cams, etc) to the Bullitt:
O/R X pipe
FlowMasters
3.73 gears

Can anyone give me some advice on what "extra programming" I might want to request when I order the SCT Programmer?
I have no experience with these and don't want to learn the hard way if anyone can help me get it right the first time.

Thanks in advance for your help!

·
Registered
1,840 Posts
Just get the program for the octane you'll be using. If you want, you can get an economy tune for 87 octane and a performance tune for whatever octane you have for premium fuel. Another tune that I thought was cool is the valet tune. If you ever have anybody borrow your car you set the rev limiter to like 3000 rpm or so. I just got the 91 octane performance tune for mine and will have the local dyno shop custom make additional tunes for mine since he's an SCT dealer.

·
Registered
1,282 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
itsabullitt said:
Just get the program for the octane you'll be using. If you want, you can get an economy tune for 87 octane and a performance tune for whatever octane you have for premium fuel. Another tune that I thought was cool is the valet tune. If you ever have anybody borrow your car you set the rev limiter to like 3000 rpm or so. I just got the 91 octane performance tune for mine and will have the local dyno shop custom make additional tunes for mine since he's an SCT dealer.
I was thinking of sending my short list of mods and getting 87 oct, 93 oct, and 100 oct tunes for it. 93 oct would be my daily tune. 87 oct my tune for trips. 100 oct tune for strip duty.
Any thoughts about that?

·
Charles
13,300 Posts
itsabullitt said:
Better have a 93 tune for the Shootout (we have it here).

·
Registered
1,840 Posts