Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anybody have some suggestions on shorty shifters? best kind, best prices, best place to buy. i'm new to newer mustangs, always had old school stuff, 60's 70's mach1's, fastbacks
thanks,

[sometimes nothing can be a real coolhand]

·
Registered
1,388 Posts
Bullitt 736 is correct, I also have a Steeda but package/sold by MRT, it's attached to a Hurst handle and T-bar to give it the old school feel. Rubber shifter boot may still be available from FORD was from a 70's FORD p/u.

·
Premium Member
1,458 Posts
MGW shifter FTMFW!!!

·
Registered
238 Posts
I just put in a Hurst Billet/Plus this afternoon. I haven't driven very much since, but I can tell you that it is a night and day difference! I've got errands to run tomorrow so it will get a good break-in then. :smile:

·
Registered
987 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
SmokinBullitt said:
Had MRT's TR-3650 Short Throw Power Shifter installed (MRT worked with Steeda and Tremac transmissions). Here is the link to the pic:

http://mrt-direct.com/v3/Drivetrain%2099-04/Drivetrain%2099-04.php
This was the shifter I had on my Christmas list, but my wife was told that it was a discontinued product and she was pointed to the hurst billet/plus. She thinks that she talked to Mr.Scott Hoag himself!

·
Premium Member
18,432 Posts
Noble Steed 816 said:
This was the shifter I had on my Christmas list, but my wife was told that it was a discontinued product and she was pointed to the hurst billet/plus. She thinks that she talked to Mr.Scott Hoag himself!
I wouldn't be surprised at Scott talking to her on the phone.:cool:

·
Registered
152 Posts
I have the MGW in now and love it. I also have a steeda tri-ax for sale. Let me know if your interested.

·
Registered
148 Posts