Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
18,832 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am very interested in showing DHG 3875.
But I have no experience in this area.
Can anyone give me info on car shows?
What the classes are.
What the judges are looking at.
Dirt on street driven cars OK?
Does protective material need to be
removed? (nose cover, rock guards, etc.)
etc.
etc.

Anyone with experience on this topic
please HELP.

DHG #3875
Modifications:
BULLITT chase scene recreated on rear dash
with Revell 1/25 scale 68 GT 390 Fastback and
68 Charger R/T metal body models. Unfortunately
the hub caps don't come off the Charger.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: 1NastyFordGT on 2001-12-10 11:53 ]</font>

·
BEST BULLITT Nats 06
13,175 Posts
Collin, I have entered my Bullitt at 3 shows so far. The judges look for cleanliness inside and out and under the hood. Leave bra off, don't know about stone guards(?). Put your class sign they give you on your windshield right away as some people start voting early and you want them to see your number. Make sure the wheels are all shiny and the exhaust tips and all the black parts are polished. Put your leather conditioner on the seats and dash. I use my factory floor mats but I guess any Mustangs ones would be OK. Leave your hood up and your trunk. At our shows they put like the 98s-2001s in a class together.

1969 Coupe
2001 DHG #344 Bullitt
2000 Cobra R #227

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: TwoStangWmn on 2001-12-09 22:55 ]</font>

·
Registered
724 Posts
That's a great sig Vicki, I know the wing is supposed to be functional on the "R" but I just can't get over how big it is. Does it obstruct your view through the rearview mirror?

·
BEST BULLITT Nats 06
13,175 Posts