Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To step out of the Bullitt and something a bit more practical for me at this point in my life. My wife and I are expecting our first child so that is obviously weighing in on my decision. As are the winters in Wisconsin, even though I have been driving mustangs for nearly 10 years through the winter without an accident... I am just over white knuckling it even with Blizzaks on during my 40min commute. Just the normal issues you face with what is essentially a 2 seat RWD coupe as your daily driver.

I will certainly miss the car, no doubt about it. To ease that pain I am choosing to buy a new Subaru WRX, still a quick (268hp/258ft-lbs), manual, fun car to drive with a large aftermarket and following. On the practicality side of things it has 4 doors, AWD, decent trunk, and 33mpg hwy, solid back seat room, and excellent value retention.

On to the reason for this post, I am wondering what is reasonable to take for a trade. Id rather not private sale just because of the added complexity of the sale and since I am ordering the car it would be hard to time the sale of the car perfectly (i think). Simplicity to me may be worth a couple thousand dollars. Of course I have used every estimator on the internet (KBB, Edmunds, etc) but we know that isn't the end all be all for valuing a vehicle. It seems to me like 12k is what I need to aim for, although it may take some work.

Just wondering what everyone else thinks I should take on trade, or if anyone has traded in their B and what they got for it. Or if im crazy and should somehow figure out how to private sale it. Thanks for your help!

2008 Bullitt
57k Miles
Stock wheel brand performance new tires (sport comp 2s)
HIDs
Shaker 500 with Sirius
Perfect mechanically
Minimal wear on interior
Only mods are lowered, konis, gt500 strut mounts, whiteline fixed LCA bolted to whiteline relocation brackers (I know mods tend to hurt value)