Mustang Bullitt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All:

Just thought I'd share a couple of tips from reading the owner's manual cover to cover during my business travels this week. I'm a noob and it's been a great help.

1. Speed sensitive radio. You can enable your radio to adjust volume based on ambient wind (or whatever) noise. Plus make it do about 100 other things. But I thought that was interesting.

2. You can recalibrate your windows if you feel like the "partway down, easy door close feature" is off. Might save a trip to the dealer.

Now if I can only find the gnome in my trunk with the jackhammer every time I let out the clutch...

·
Premium Member
307 Posts
Not only can you turn on and off the volume self adjustment (I think it is based on the speedometer) you can also pick a number 1-6, 6 being the loudest level to adjust to at speed. I use it on 6, it really works well.

You may also have to re-calibrate the auto windows if you disconnect the battery, easy procedure.

I had the jackhammer in the trunk sound too, I think it's the attachment from the top of the differential to the body behind the back seat. Depending on your clutch work, acceleration and deceleration the rear axle tries to roll and the (for lack of knowing what it's really called) the stabilizer bar prevents the axle from rotating too far forward or back.

·
Registered
1,934 Posts
NickChildress said:
Now if I can only find the gnome in my trunk with the jackhammer every time I let out the clutch...
You sure that's not your trunk monkey rolling around because you are driving too aggressively???

·
Registered
1,512 Posts
It really is amazing what can be learned by reading the manual cover to cover. I am a member on a couple of other Mustang sites, and occasionally, there are threads that people swear they have found hidden treasures, only to find out they could have used them long ago...i.e.....

Secret Cup Holder depth adjustment...