Mustang Bullitt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the traction control thing. I read the manual but it was not informative at all. Could someone tell what does it do and when it should be off or on?

·
Registered
467 Posts
Well venom
when the tires spin unequally the T/C will I believe combinations of the following. Turn fuel of to cylinders, apply the rear brakes, and a small green snail will apear on your dash. Most here believe that the T/C is a turbo boost button that when activated (light on) will allow you to spin your wheels were ever you want. I leave mine on in the rain.

jjrocks
Blk Bullitt #2754
Jim

·
Registered
3,270 Posts
from what ive heard, what TC does is that if one wheel is spinning more than the other, it will either slow the spinning tire or speed up the laggin one. when it is deactived, (light off - TC off), u are able to spin the tires as long as you want -- very nice for peel-outs. i leave the TC on (light on) whenever i drive, esp in the rain, so i dont fishtail, spin out, or crash my blue beauty! also, i leave it on when i race, just in case i start spinning tires off the line or when i change gears. i turn it off (deactivate it) when i do peel outs, or when i want to corner a tight turn with a little fish-tail action/spinning tires. hope this info helps!

·
Registered
27 Posts
I'm pretty sure all it does is apply the brakes to the wheel that is slipping. And, no offense jjrocks, but it's not a snail...it's a spinning tire.:-B

·
Registered
467 Posts
Bullitt 2293
I know its a spinning tire But it looks like a snail

and that is funnier
you made me smile thanks

when talking to team mustang about the TC they stated. The default is TC on that way gomer cant sue buy saying I crashed from no TC control he had to manually turn TC off

jjrocks
Blk Bullit #2754
Jim

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: jjrocks on 2001-11-12 23:47 ]</font>

·
Registered
3,270 Posts